No Ramen, no life!

Okay so my first entry from Japan. I have to admit right now I am a cheeky bit lazy so this post might not be really long, but I will upload a bunch of pictures, so instead of reading you can just view in awe.

 

First things first: My snowboard season is over! At least for now, maybe i will go for some spring days later this year, but Japow is done! I had the sickest runs of my life up on Asahidake, with legit waist-deep pow and volcano fumes chasing me (sort of). Even though it was in the absolute middle of nowhere I will visit again, maybe even next season!

I mean look at this:

Pretty nice, I know. But also quite cold, I think the warmest day was like -15C or something like that, it even got a fair bit colder, but at least we had a nice hot onsen, so no reason to be worried. 

After Asahidake I ventured to Niseko, because everybody is like "oh my god it's the best!!". Yeah, it was shit. Well not entirely shitty, but there were so many people everywhere, which meant no pow for me, so snowboard wise it was quite the disappointment. Also its a fair bit more expensive than the other resorts because its that popular. At least there are quite a few bars to choose from, so at least that part of Niseko was fun, but I don't really want to go there again, if I want to stand in line for the lift I can just go to Austria, that's closer and cheaper (barely).

So, what's happening now, you ask? Let me tell you:

Sightseeing, in the name of Zen!

So since I finished my winter for now I needed something else to do and what would be better than flying to Kyoto and do some proper touristy sightseeing? Right, nothing! So that's what I am currently doing. And boy-o-boy Kyoto lives up to its reputation, there is a lot of stuff to see and do here. I only spent 1.5 days here so far so I haven't done much yet, but for this short time I saw a lot of amazing things! So while I was zooming on my bike from temple to temple I managed to take a few neat pictures, for everybody who is either in the office or just wrong by not being here. Same thing. 

But even though Kyoto is a great city I don't have much more to say, so I'll just leave a gallery for you and make some food for me while the pictures (for you) are uploading. So long.

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 1
  • #1

    jagertee (Dienstag, 08 März 2016 11:09)

    jep, that´s what we like to see from japan.
    i am hooked. have
    fun and enjoy .